Return to Jane Fonda Prime Time: Firm & Burn Low Impact Dance (DVD) + BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Really enjoy it! April 15, 2012
Reviewer: Christine R from New Hampshire  
I really enjoyed this workout. I'm 60 years old and I have been doing The Firm Aerobic Workouts With Weights (mostly Volumes I, II and II, which are my favorites) for 24 years, five times a week. But my knees started giving me problems so I am now only able to do the floorwork portions of The Firm workouts (which are excellent). Jane's workout fills the gap to provide the aerobics I need. It's fun, easy to follow, and makes you sweat -- not to mention that Jane is so enjoyable to "be with" and so beautiful and inspiring to watch. I recommend this workout for anyone, really, but especially for those who can no longer do squats, lunges and iron aerobics. It is fun and effective. I liked it so much, that I just ordered her three other Prime Time workouts: Trim, Tone and Flex; Firm and Burn; and Walkout. Thanks, Jane.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Jane Fonda Prime Time Firm & Burn April 11, 2012
Reviewer: Christine Rowell  
I really enjoyed this workout. I'm 60 years old and I have been doing The Firm Aerobic Workouts With Weights (mostly Volumes I, II and III, which are my favorites) for 24 years, five times a week. But my knees started giving me problems so I am now only able to do the floorwork portions of The Firm workouts (which are excellent). Jane's workout fills the gap to provide the aerobics I need. It's fun, easy to follow, and makes you sweat -- not to mention that Jane is so enjoyable to "be with" and so beautiful and inspiring to watch. I recommend this workout for anyone, really, but especially for those who can no longer do squats, lunges and iron aerobics. It is fun and effective. I liked it so much, that I just ordered her three other Prime Time workouts: Trim, Tone and Flex; Firm and Burn; and Walkout. Thanks, Jane.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
exercise April 6, 2012
Reviewer: Ann Bresnan  
I'm in my 60's with hip problems. Not really the exercise video for me. I can't get past the warm up :(

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Mixed Assessment on This One April 2, 2012
Reviewer: ReadsALot  
This is the second CD by Jane Fonda I purchased. I'm using it to limited degree for some change to the first, but the first (Walk it Out) is far better overall for my interests.
A plus with this CD is the setting is an exercise studio as contrasted with a made-up living room in the other CD. In this one, I also liked her selection of a small number of diverse people (ages, genders, body types) to participate in the routines as would be found in a class and that she introduced them. Finally this CD has little unnecessary patter. There are three exercise sets here. The first is described as Doo Wop. I thought it was energizing and excellent for the exercise set. The second is Latin music which is just not to my taste and the third is something she termed as "Old School Funk". I found the latter set so mild and the music just "OK" that I went through it only twice before I rated it as boring. Just wish she could take the best of Walk it Out and this CD.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great video for those needing a lighter workout March 31, 2012
Reviewer: LoverofClassics  
The video is an older Jane who is no longer "going for the burn". It is a gentle, thorough, and effective workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very Doable! March 19, 2012
Reviewer: P. Whaley "lover of good reads"  
I've been around awhile so I was skeptical about being able to keep up with Jane Fonda, the exercise icon! I was wrong! This is a GREAT exercise video for "mature" women! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Quick and Fun Workout!!!! March 17, 2012
Reviewer: Lady Biz  
Love....Love.....Love this DvD.....it is so much fun and easy to follow....many thanks to Jane and crew for making exercising fun again. After you reach a certain age, wisdom kicks in and you refuse to do all of that crazy working out that you don't like....this is so much fun that you will forget it is exercise. Going to order another exercise DvD from Jane.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Jane Fonda Firm & Burn DVD March 14, 2012
Reviewer: craftyrita  
Work out just what I wanted for disabled person. Low impact but enough for good exercise.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another Great Workout video from Jane Fonda! March 13, 2012
Reviewer: M. Mariano  
The video met all my expectations and didn't disappoint me. I've been working out to Jane Fonda videos since the 80s and love her workouts. Things haven't changed, her & I are both older and the workouts are just as good as they were when I was younger. Go Jane!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good low impact workout March 13, 2012
Reviewer: M. Davis  
This workout video by Jane Fonda is a good, low impact workout. She does a good job of demonstrating the simple moves, and encourages you to warm up and cool down. Even though this is a low impact workout your muscles will feel stretched and your heartrate will increase. My one complaint: I can't hear the music! Ms. Fonda is showing you dance moves and telling you to feel the rhythm and have fun, but I can't hear the music. I have found this on other instructors' work out tapes also, you can't hear the music. I would love to feel the rhythm but the music is so much a part of the background I only hear Ms. Fonda's instructions. Kinda frustrating and disappointing to me.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items