Return to Jane Fonda Prime Time: Fit & Strong (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Getting back into it April 7, 2012
Reviewer: suncatcher  
I ordered Jane Fonda's Fit & Strong as I was wanting something that was not a high energy workout. Good for toning and stretching. I believe that it is a great video for people that just want a good slower paced workout. Glad I purchased it. She is still a great instructor.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
For older adults or people with back issues March 22, 2012
Reviewer: my2cents "my2cents"  
This is not the old Jane Fonda arobic workouts. This is for someone who may find it difficult to do a lot of exercise for whatever reason. I'm in my late 50's and have a really bad back.(stenosis, dengenerative disease, multi-level lumbar fusion surgery, etc.) I can follow along with this dvd without hurting myself which is more than I can say for most exercise dvds out there. There are two levels. I started with the first for a few times and when I took a try at the second level I found it was fine for me. I'm going to try to introduce my mom (in her mid 80's) to the first level. If you are fit and active you will be bored with this, but if you need a gentle push to get moving and do your stretches and some strenthening, then you may find this helpful. Jane is calm, encouraging and gently reminds you to watch your posture and form without being condesending. If you know an elderly person that may need a little exercise, this might be helpful for them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
good video for someone new to exercising March 21, 2012
Reviewer: TZK  
I am 65, a frequent walker & periodic exerciser. I found this DVD very easy and very basic. The DVD has an emphasis on improving balance, which is important. Workout Level 1 had a lot of sitting exercises. Workout Level 2 had some good basic exercises & stretches; I found it very easy. I used 2 lb weights but, because there wasn't a lot of repetition, I will probably try 5 lb weights next time for at least some of the exercises. I was disappointed because I expected more ab exercises and something a little more fun. However, I did find it a good reminder to do exercises to improve balance.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good workout video March 13, 2012
Reviewer: Penny  
I like the workout video. The problem is that after only a few times playing it's freezing and stops playing.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Arthritus March 13, 2012
Reviewer: C. Emery  
This is so nice, and respectful, I have arthritus in both knees. I can do this easily. Very well done and nice of Jane Fonda to make this for the weaker program. Excellant!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Jane Fonda Prime Time- Fit & Strong March 5, 2012
Reviewer: Richarosa  
This exercise video might be good for a lot of people. But I thought it was too slow. I liked her older exercise video, which is unavailable.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
jane fonda fit and strong February 25, 2012
Reviewer: Robin  
This video is just great! Jane does a wonderful job of educating and explaining the excersises. I am 58 years old and have had 2 cervical fusion and a lumbar fusion. I just found out this past month that the sharp pain in my left leg and across my lumbar was not just arthritis but a nerve is being impinged above the fusion. I must do more at home and Jane's video is just right even for a person with physical restrictions like me. If you think you cannot do any exercise you are wrong because this video is great!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good for people with anhidrosis too! February 11, 2012
Reviewer: Money Saver  
I have a medical condition known as anhidrosis (I don't perspire) which means I can't cool off when exercising. For a couple decades, I've done yoga which I love, but I wanted a more active exercise program, one that had elements of aerobics and used weights. Jane Fonda's "Prime Time: Fit & Strong" fit the bill. Not sure if I can use it in the summer, but maybe with a fan. After only 3 weeks, I could see better tone in my arms. Now about 2 months after beginning, I'm very pleased. Although it wasn't created for people with my issue, it may help more people than Ms. Fonda realised.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent February 4, 2012
Reviewer: peggy "peggy"  
Just viewing this DVD it would appear so easy to do......actually it provides an excellent workout. The moves are easy enough, but don't be fooled. It is working for my 72 year old body!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great video! February 2, 2012
Reviewer: 4alluknowfrank  
Excellent workout with lots of stretching and balance work.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items