Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Absolute Beginners: Kettlebell 3-in-1 with Amy Bento (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great for beginners - but take it slow. February 26, 2014
Reviewer: Mama2J&O "Mama"  
I bought this because I have fibromyalgia and osteo-arthritis in all my joints, and I heard this is a no impact work out. When I did it the first time, it may have been low to no impact, but it made me VERY sore the next day. Although this is a great video, I would take it slow, especially if you're disabled, and not push it too hard. With these kettlebells it's easy to keep going and not realize how hard you're working. But other than that, these are great, and there really is little to no impact. I'm glad I got this, and I'll keep trying to use it, but at a slower pace.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A MUST HAVE FOR BEGINNER KETTLEBELLERS February 14, 2014
Reviewer: Nicole Yoes  
I almost didn't get this video based on some of the reviews. I viewed it on youtube and decided to try it. I am SOOOOO glad I did. Totally addicting! It has already in just a few days started to shape my arms!!!! I have asthma and I am able to do this routine without a problem. I started with a 10lb kettlebell body sport brand.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I Need More Kettlebell !! February 3, 2014
Reviewer: L. Holland "Go Yankees"  
As a 49 year old woman I decided 5 months ago to take care of myself after a lifetime of being overweight and sedentary. Working out with a personal trainer I enjoyed kickboxing and cardio workouts. Felt great and developed muscle tone but not one pound lost. I bought a 10 pound kettlebell and Amy Bento's video and challenged myself to faithfully work out 5 days a week, 30 minutes a day. Today is my 24th day and the results are in: Lost 13 pounds and a total of 11 inches. Absolutely amazing. So amazing I've sent 10 pound kettlebells and the Amy Bento video to 6 friends and my sister who is stationed in Korea. I can't think of anything nicer to do for someone you care about. Most importantly do Amy Bento's workout for yourself!!!! It's fun, easy and impactful. I need more kettlebell :-) Good luck and thanks a bunch Amy!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really is for beginners December 11, 2013
Reviewer: myboy2309  
This is a great workout for absolute beginners. I am a 50 year old couch potato who needed to get her life back on track. This is a great video to get started. Easy to follow, everything is demonstrated and explained. It has a beginner and intermediate workout. Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
good but a little brief December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Larry J. Howard  
I found the Absolute Beginners: Kettlebell 3 in 1... DVD was well done, easy to understand and had good production value. I thought the DVD was a little too brief though and wish it had a few more exercises.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Basic workout November 30, 2013
Reviewer: Linda Altieri "lla616"  
I'm new to kettleball and thought this might be a good start; however, it's a little boring. Need to keep looking for a little more of a challenge.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A beginners workout as indicated. October 30, 2013
Reviewer: sjpryor  
I enjoyed Amy's personality. It truly is a beginners workout. The introduction part is useful. I would have liked to see longer worksouts, like 30 minutes and more of a variety. Others might feel it is perfect for them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love This Workout! October 14, 2013
Reviewer: Marilyn T.  
I throughly love these workouts, both the beginner and intermediate levels.
I am 56 years old, 5'5, 245 pounds. My 28 year old daughter has a solid toned body full of muscle from using the kettlebells and encourgaged me to try it. I have neuropathy, arthritis and fibromylgia so I had my doubts. Surprise! I can do it and I love it! Amy's beginner workout was an excellent way to start out. She goes slow enough and explains everything every step of the way. The 1st time I tried it I could only get thru the warm up, LOL. But the 2nd time I nailed the beginner workout and I felt so proud. I thought for sure I would be in so much pain by the end of that day or the next day but I wasn't, just a little sore. So now I do the workout every other day. After 1 month of using the intermediate workout I feel great and stronger then I have in years! I have SO much more energy and flexability. I can't praise Amy enough. This DVD was worth 10 times what I paid for it. I recommened it to all my friends!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
For extreme beginners July 30, 2013
Reviewer: Lilia Esposito "loe920"  
I think this is a good video if you're new to fitness or kettlebells. I believe this is for someone who has never really worked out before and wants to try kettlebells. I'm not a fitness maverick, but I would say this is extremely basic. I was a little bit disappointed because after viewing some stuff on youtube I thought it would be a little more dynamic. This kind of seems like you could just use a hand weight if you didn't have a kettlebell. She does explain basic things like cleans and catches. I just think if you're very overweight like more than 250lbs this would be a good dvd to start with. I am also very overweight, but I used to be very active I think that's why this video was a little too slow for me. I believe you should get this video if you're older, (in your 60's) and in not good shape or extremely overweight and need somewhere to begin. If you want to challenge yourself this is not the video to do it with. I think more advanced people would be bored with this.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
GOOD DVD June 12, 2013
Reviewer: Cynthia W. Swain "WORTHIT"  
I'm new to kettlebell. I found a "bell" really cheap and decided to give it a try. There is some good stuff on the internet/UTube,but prefer having a DVD for quick reference. I like it. The intermediate is cool and little more cardio and only some sequence changes using the basic exercise. That's good for me since I'm rather spastic and this helps me pay attention and it's good for overall coordination.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items