Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo 3DS XL Portable Gaming Console - Blue and Black
Sort By:
Page of 15
Click to see more items


 
 
Nothing could go wrong August 24, 2014
Reviewer: werewere890  
I thing that the 3DS XL is great it is not better hardware or software the the original 3DS but the bigger screen makes you think why didn't nintendo just come up with the 3DS XL first. It makes you think how you could ever play games on a smaller screen I think this is a much better choice.
If you already have a 3DS I think you should wait a little bit. If you don't it would never be a better time get the 3DS XL.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
An excellent purchase for new buyers of 3DS system August 24, 2014
Reviewer: SnowPeak  
What can I say; this has to be the best Nintendo DS family purchases I've made since my first DSi. Right out of the box, everything came well packaged and organized and a free 90-day extended warrenty from Nintendo (I've ran into a situation where I couldn't get a free repair by Nintendo because I was 1 day ahead of my old warrenty on DSi, so this saves me lol).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Grandson loves it August 24, 2014
Reviewer: CHGrandma2  
Got it for my grandson for Christmas. He loves it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kudos Nintendo for 3ds XL August 20, 2014
Reviewer: Techybaby  
This is a very nice upgrade from the original. now i am always excited to play Mario. Better 3d effect, louder speakers. i also love the matte finish. The only complain is the charging takes forever.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Bigger is better May 9, 2014
Reviewer: Magicbah  
Nintendo certainly knows portable gaming. Everything is sturdy well built and responsive. The 3d effects without having to wear glasses are awesome. Having access to the Nintendo store is pretty sweet.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best handheld devices May 7, 2014
Reviewer: Jmnespor  
Easily the best handheld on the market right now. It has the best variety of quality games and most reasonably priced. The graphics are great the 3D is sweet. Battery life gets eaten up though with the brightness up and 3D on. It still lasts a good while even with that though.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
my son loves it May 6, 2014
Reviewer: ycarrillo  
i love it when i go somewhere i just give my son his 3ds xl and it keeps him busy .

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Exceeded Expectations May 5, 2014
Reviewer: Raian  
I haven't owned a handheld console in a long while (not since the Game Boy Advance), so this thing is leaps and bounds better than what I imagined it would be. 3D is a nice feature, with the slider and having the option of turning it off. The enhanced interface and wi-fi are definite bonuses. I don't have that many games yet, but I'm very pleased with this purchase. Way to go Nintendo.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great new Nintendo console May 4, 2014
Reviewer: docbdawg  
I've owned every Nintendo handheld since the Game Boy Color, and this is my favorite one yet. The circle pad is very responsive, even for a game like Ocarina of Time 3D which requires precise movements. The speakers are great. The top screen provides great 3D effect without glasses, though the touch screen could be more responsive (maybe I'm just used to my Android phone).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It's a great game console May 3, 2014
Reviewer: taeyun  
It's a lot of fun playing with the 3ds xl and the bigger screens are a nice added touch. The 3d is amazing and though the screens are stretched it's difficult to notice the difference between this and the original 3ds unless you're looking for it in terms of pixels. The only thing that worries me is the circle pad breaking because at times I would put a lot of pressure onto it when things become intense during a game.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items